Alright, time to take that (travel) break πŸ›³

In partnership with

Hi reader,

When do you know it’s time to go?

I respect the Buddhist idea that changing the setting isn’t required to change your mindset. However, changing the setting requires changing your mindset.

It’s almost like a forced reset.

And, sometimes, when we have so much mental, physical, or emotional momentum, we could use all the help in interrupting the process as we can get ⏸️

Fueling independent success - $25,000 at a time

  • Calling all early-stage marketing or creative businesses

  • Unlock your business potential with the Breakthrough Grant

  • Win $25,000 in cash, tools, resources, and training

It’s funny: For the first decades of my life, I had to pause to actually stay at home and get into the groove of routine. I think routine actually scared me. This year, I have to pause to actually leave and get out of the routine.

Part of it is getting older, I’m sure - nothing is quite as comfy as my bed, my couch, even my less-than-perfect appliances. But it also reflects a comfort with oneself. Perhaps I know myself well enough where I don’t need to explore as much anymore. Perhaps you can relate.

So traveling, as I am now, sometimes feels like a treat, and sometimes feels like a burden. Luckily, I’ve found some tools that help me feel at least a little bit at home wherever I go πŸ›‚

On today’s BringYourWorth.tv, we’ll talk about some of the best travel gear, how you can keep your business going on the road, and why traveling is worth it.

Bring your questions, feedback, and toiletries bag πŸ‘‡πŸΎ

Favorite Road Tripping Gear. Live Q & A | #BringYourWorth 386

Premieres Wednesday, June 19th

1:11 pm PT

πŸ‘‰πŸΎ Tap in

Get in πŸš—

πŸ™‹πŸΎ I’m Damon! (http://www.damonbrown.net) I help side hustlers, solopreneurs & others like yourself bloom. As a bestselling author, 2x startup founder & 4x TEDTalker, I co-founded the popular connection app Cuddlr and led it to acquisition within a year while being a stay at home dad with his infant son.

πŸ«±πŸΌβ€πŸ«²πŸΏ Today, my boutique coaching business Bring Your Worth supports hundreds through one-on-one virtual and in-person support, as well as behind-the-scenes services for TED, HEROIC, and other impactful organizations. You can catch this free weekly newsletter as well as the 18,000-subscriber strong television show BringYourWorth.tv.

πŸš€ Think coaching could help you get to the next level? Reach out and let’s chat.

πŸ“š You can also grab my 27th book, The Complete Bring Your Worth Collection, everywhere books are read, heard, and sold.

πŸ”₯ Want to reach wisdom-hungry solopreneurs and side hustlers? Sponsor this newsletter and/or BringYourWorth.tv. Learn more here!

πŸ“¨ Feel free to forward this newsletter! Not a subscriber? Get it every Wednesday for free here.