Things left undone 👟

In partnership with

👉🏾 Want to reach wisdom-hungry solopreneurs and side hustlers? Sponsor this newsletter and/or BringYourWorth.tv. Learn more!👏🏾

Hi reader,

I’ve been super social lately. Not partying or anything, but more like connecting with people.

Folks from literally years ago. New friends made from old friends. Concerts as well as chill time.

My socialness tends to go in cycles: Connecting with many and then deep work or silence by myself.

Right now, I’m actually feeling both. I suspect I’m not the only one.

My Favorite Newsletter: Stay ahead on the business of AI 

Have you heard of Prompts Daily newsletter? I recently came across it and absolutely love it.

AI news, insights, tools and workflows. If you want to keep up with the business of AI, you need to be subscribed to the newsletter (it’s free).

Read by executives from industry-leading companies like Google, Hubspot, Meta, and more.

Want to receive daily intel on the latest in business/AI?

Where were you when lockdown happened in the states four years ago?

My family had recently moved to Vegas. Our youngest was just wrapping up preschool. And, unfortunately, I didn’t have the bandwidth to build roots.

In retrospect, I recognized a pattern: When I move someplace new, I spend the first year establishing roots. Those roots last, which is why South Jersey, Chicago, New Orleans, and several other areas still feel like a home to me.

This time, though, the process was stunted. When we started sheltering in place, I didn’t have anyone local to even social distance from.

Which meant, as lockdown started to lift, there was no one local to see.

And now it feels like I’m equally invested in my behind-the-scenes deep work as well as connecting with others excited to get some fresh air.

I’m also recognizing what’s been missing for the past four years 🔍

Where have your processes suddenly stopped? There is no shame in that, but the problem is that we don’t always recognize when a growing, building, or healing process is incomplete.

What loss hasn’t been fully grieved? Who did you begin to connect with, but that relationship didn’t blossom to what it could have been? How can you recognize the unfinished symphonies playing within you?

It isn’t about turning back time (shout out to Cher) or making up for something lost. Personally, I don’t believe that is possible.

It is about recognizing the growth that could have been, building what’s possible from now, and even grieving - and therefore, healing - the future that could have been.

How many things in your life are still untied? It’s worth pausing and taking a look at your shoelaces 👟

🙋🏾 I’m Damon! (http://www.damonbrown.net) I help side hustlers, solopreneurs & others like yourself bloom. As a bestselling author, 2x startup founder & 4x TEDTalker, I co-founded the popular connection app Cuddlr and led it to acquisition within a year while being a stay at home dad with his infant son.

🫱🏼‍🫲🏿 Today, my boutique coaching business Bring Your Worth supports hundreds through one-on-one virtual and in-person support, as well as behind-the-scenes services for TED, HEROIC, and other impactful organizations. You can catch this free weekly newsletter as well as the 18,000-subscriber strong television show BringYourWorth.tv.

🚀 Think coaching could help you get to the next level? Reach out and let’s chat.

📚 You can also grab my 27th book, The Complete Bring Your Worth Collection, everywhere books are read, heard, and sold.

📨 Feel free to forward this newsletter! Not a subscriber? Get it every Wednesday for free here.