Why you can't solve it in a day ๐Ÿงฉ

In partnership with

This edition is also brought to you by Shortform. Learn more at the bottom ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿพ

Hi reader,

I recently moved offices.

I took down my favorite art off the wall.

I smoothly took my book collection over stack by stack.

I then gingerly secured my glass containers in a bag.

I could feel the bag begin to give about 10 feet from the door.

I adjusted my balance and held the bag from the other sturdier side about 7 feet from the door.

I saw one of the looser glass containers jump right out the damn bag about 5 feet from the door.

Seemingly infinite infinitesimal glass shattered all across the sidewalk ๐Ÿ˜ฌ

Automate compliance and streamline security reviews - get $1,000 off Vanta

Whether youโ€™re starting or scaling your business, demonstrating top-notch security practices and establishing trust is more important than ever.

Vanta automates compliance for SOC 2, ISO 27001, and more, saving you time and money โ€” while helping you build customer trust.

Plus, you can streamline security reviews by automating questionnaires and demonstrating your security posture with a customer-facing Trust Center, all powered by Vanta AI.

Join the 7,000+ global companies that use Vanta to manage risk and prove security in real time.

I spent the next half hour (or hour? I donโ€™t know) picking up the largest pieces of glass, then the next largest set, and so on.

I got a broom and swept up all I could.

I felt the sun beat down, as angry as sin, and could only picture one of my innocent neighbors accidentally cutting themselves on the shards.

Finally, it felt like enough.

And I continued to move my stuff.

I would then walk back with a stack of books and, sure enough, Iโ€™d see another section of missed shards.

Again.

Again.

And again.

It had to be at least a dozen times. Was I that sloppy!? What if someone got hurt? Why couldnโ€™t I see them all?

This happened until the umpteenth time when I caught the silent anger towards myself. I paused. I sighed.

And then I noticed the sun.

It was taking so long for me to move my stuff, the sun had actually changed positions several times.

And every time it changed positions, the light hit different pieces of glass at different angles, highlighting a new set every time.

It was impossible for me to notice all the glass at once.

Because I had to wait for my POV to change to catch each piece.

All I needed was time โณ

How are you priming yourself for success? On an encore BringYourWorth.tv, I break down how your mindset can dramatically increase your chances of reaching your goals ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿพ

๐Ÿ‘‰๐Ÿพ Watch now

Pick up the pieces one by one ๐Ÿงฉ

As youโ€™ve seen in recent BringYourWorth.tv episodes, my office has been stacked with books lately! Shortform is one of my favorite companions for understanding books quickly and remembering the highlights from classics I may have forgotten. The service goes well beyond summaries, giving serious breakdowns, analysis, arguments, and even overarching themes connecting a book to other pieces of literature. It also showcases material related to your favorite book, like popular podcasts, articles and more. Shortform is a great way to sample new books youโ€™re curious about or to go deeper on ones you already know super well.

Get 20% off now.

๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿพ Iโ€™m Damon! (http://www.damonbrown.net) I help side hustlers, solopreneurs & others like yourself bloom. As a bestselling author, 2x startup founder & 4x TEDTalker, I co-founded the popular connection app Cuddlr and led it to acquisition within a year while being a stay at home dad with his infant son.

๐Ÿซฑ๐Ÿผโ€๐Ÿซฒ๐Ÿฟ Today, my boutique coaching business Bring Your Worth supports hundreds through one-on-one virtual and in-person support, as well as behind-the-scenes services for TED, HEROIC, and other impactful organizations. You can catch this free weekly newsletter as well as the 18,000-subscriber strong television show BringYourWorth.tv.

๐Ÿš€ Think coaching could help you get to the next level? Reach out and letโ€™s chat.

๐Ÿ“š You can also grab my 27th book, The Complete Bring Your Worth Collection, everywhere books are read, heard, and sold.

๐Ÿ”ฅ Want to reach wisdom-hungry solopreneurs and side hustlers? Sponsor this newsletter and/or BringYourWorth.tv. Learn more here!

๐Ÿ“จ Feel free to forward this newsletter! Not a subscriber? Get it every Wednesday for free here.